(281) 756-9500 TheShop6202@gmail.com

What Others Are Saying

Our goal is to earn your trust

4.8
Based on 94 Reviews
google
Ashley Garza
February 24, 2024

Very friendly and takes care of my needs at affordable prices

google
Alyssa Estremera
February 6, 2024

This is my go to place to take ALL my vehicles. Anthony and Heather do a great job in communicating every step of the repairs being made and/or the diagnosis of your vehicle. They are the only mechanic shop I have come across that is honest with their diagnosis and pricing. Super knowledgeable team. Won’t go anywhere else.

google
Jodi Robinson
February 6, 2024

This place is great. These men are always so helpful. I wish I could buy them a beer to thank them, but its against the law.

google
christopher mccray
October 24, 2023
google
Stephanie Amador
September 28, 2023

The office staff were very friendly and made me feel right at home. All of my questions were answered professionally and no fees were hidden from me. I love this place and recommend them!

google
Christopher Smith
September 20, 2023

Top tier shop, clearly know their stuff.

google
Michael
June 27, 2023

Helped me out in a pinch at the end of the day. Very helpful.

google
George Taylor
May 19, 2023

Great shop good people

google
Nathan Neumann
May 5, 2023

Good peeps

google
Terri Newkirk
April 29, 2023

Great service Kept me updated on progress

google
Kevin Hastings
April 10, 2023

I recommend this place Anthony worked with me and my wife to get us back on the road and fixed all the problems we had with our car Even called to check on me to make sure the stuff that they did was still working right highly recommend this place great people great atmosphere treat you like family

google
Wes Mayo
March 5, 2023

I had warning lights indicating problems with my tow/haul brake system. They found they got me in quickly, made the repairs. Explained the repairs needed and got me back on the road with minimal delay at a very good price. Great job 👍

google
Bill Wilson
March 3, 2023

I can't say enough about the service I've received from these folks through the years. I started using them about 6 yrs ago, and have had nothing but excellent service and work performed. Anthony has to be the most honest and trust worthy mechanic/manager I've ever known. In a world mechanic shops around every corner, The Shop is easily the best around. Period.

google
Jason Kaw
February 28, 2023
google
Clay Goddard
February 3, 2023

Very good owners, mechanics, and warranty on their work

google
jennifer mccray
January 9, 2023
google
Mario Rodriguez
November 10, 2022
google
Captain Teague
October 18, 2022

FANTASTIC SHOP. As a retired mechanic myself, they were awesome. Got me in in just a few days (BUSY place, always a good sign, so be patient ). Owner took a personal hand in the whole transaction, answered all my questions, the tech fixed everything on my list (just bought this truck, wanted a front to back fix, repair, replace) programmed 2 pain in the career fobs, had me back on the road in a day. More than reasonable prices to boot! Will definitely be coming here for all my shop needs! THANK YOU!

google
Tina Smith
September 27, 2022

I had gotten a quote from CB and they quoted me for things not needed and said it was going to cost almost $10,000 so I got a second opinion from The Shop and the quoted me less than half of what CB did so I gave them the job and at the end of it all it cost me not even 1/3 of what I was quoted. I now will not take my vehicle anywhere else. The have earned my loyalty for life.

google
Gary Anderson
September 14, 2022
google
Steve W.
July 17, 2022

They do fast service at a reasonable price.

google
Terry Adams
July 2, 2022

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! Took my 73 Charger there for an exhaust leak. Anthony called me directly to find out my concerns and expectations. He went above and beyond for us. He located several other issues in the process and took care of them while addressing my initial problems. He communicated with me entirely and offered pics of his progress. The owner Kris also made himself available to my phone calls even while on vacation with his family in D.C. Outstanding customer service and great prices to boast. 2 enthusiastic thumbs up for The Shop!!!

google
Kevin Hoelting
May 9, 2022

This will probably be part 1 of a long review. I took my truck in for what has turned out to be a major problem. Anthony has taken tons of time to talk and explain what was going on. He would talk, and I would research what he said. I even took my truck for a second opinion. Everything he told me has turned out to be true. It was just hard to stomach a +$20k repair, but he has been patient and honest the whole time. He's even spent a lot of time discussing different ways to possibly save money. Ultimately, I am in the process of ordering parts for my truck and I can't wait for him to get his hands on it. I'm confident that part 2 will be just as positive as part 1 of this review.

google
Ken S Thorne
March 28, 2022

My 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4x4 is old, 160,000 miles. But it's a Jeep and pretty reliable as I try to take care of it the best I can, a month ago it didn't start so I charged up the battery as it worked great. I had the starter replaced 2 years ago but after charging the battery again it's not even clicking, I can hear the fuel pump. So I'm thinking it's a solenoid, after reading the reviews I gave them a call as a happy voice answered and let me know a towing company I can call to get my Jeep brought to them on April 1st. They said they would need to do a diagnostic test to pin point the problem, easy peasy these days in locating issues on vehicles. I'm only 3.1 miles from their shop 10 minutes away, I thank my heavenly Father for helping find the right place an being close because I'm living 11 miles south of town in Alvin, TX

google
C Chapman
March 8, 2022

Anthony is your man!!!

google
Raymond Hinojosa
December 31, 2021

These guys are as honest as they come which is extremely rare in the car repair industry…..back story, had My sons top end redone due to him running it hot and blowing his head gasket, after they checked everything they told me his heads were still good ( honest action 1), a lot of mechanics would have said all kinds of other stuff was wrong. They replaced both head gaskets and a few valves at a great price…they also give lifetime warranty as long as you bring it to them for the service which is another great deal. Truck ran better than when I bought it when they were finished. Fast forward a few months, my son said it was making a noise, I’m not a car mechanic so I called Anthony I believe that’s his name, he runs the shop for the owner, I told him it sounded like an exhaust leak, he said bring it in and if it is it’s warranty, I told him I didn’t know much about cars and would let him look at it….once I got there he verified that yes it was the gasket that had blow out, not necessarily bad workmanship as I am an oilfield hydraulic technician and I get bad gaskets all the time….but he could have said it was something else but he didn’t, covered under warranty (honest action 2). I now live in Pasadena area and I don’t mind the drive I would not take any of mine or my kids vehicles anywhere else…the owner is also one of the most honest people I know…..and so is the shop manager, I believe The shop in Alvin will do nothing but prosper as they run an honest business. If your looking for someone you can trust to work on your vehicles go there it may be a drive for you but trust me it’s totally worth it…..

google
Hunter Stallings
December 14, 2021
google
TXTARDIS
December 9, 2021

Good shop

google
Charles Rivera
December 5, 2021

The best place to have your engine rebuilt very professional and great prices they have my business from now on

google
Lillian Richardson
October 18, 2021

My first time there. They Fixed the ac in my car at a good price. Very happy with their work

We Want to Hear From You

7

We want to thank you in advance for taking the time to tell how we did. We know you don’t have to take time out of your day to let us know how we’re going, but your opinion is important to us.

1-Star Review

Looks Like We Need Help

This looks like we have done a very poor job of explaining our process, our service and our pricing. We have a lot of work to do and we’re sorry we have failed you.

2-Star Review

We Didn't Do Well

It looks like we could have done a much better job of communicating with you. We are sorry we have missed the mark here but hope you will allow us another opportunity to win your business.

3-Star Review

We Could Improve

We know we didn’t hit our target here but we are hopefull you will give us an opportunity to make things right. Please contact us so we can discuss the issue and give us a change to fix our process.

4-Star Review

We Are Almost There

We are thankful you have chosen us and allowed us to provide service to you. We are well on our way to providing the service you have come to expect from us. We hope to see you soon.

5-Star Review

We Hit The Mark

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to win your trust. It looks like we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. But this isn’t the end. We will continue to work on improving our service.